NC Sustainable Energy Association

Board of Directors

2014 Board Officers:


Randy Lucas
, Chair
Lucas Tax + Energy Consulting
Charlotte, NC

Jennifer Burris, Treasurer
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
High Point, NC

Maria Kingery, Secretary 
Southern Energy Management
Raleigh, NC



Marjorie Benbow
Moretz & Skuca and South Fork Development Institute
Concord, NC

Diane Cherry
Institute for Emerging Issues
Raleigh, NC

Scott Dorney
North Carolina Military Business Center
Fayetteville, NC

Richard Harkrader
Carolina Solar Energy
Durham, NC

Zoe Gamble Hanes
FLS Energy
Asheville, NC

Carrie Cullen Hitt
Solar Energy Industry Association
N. Scituate, MA

Randall Johnson
North Carolina Biotechnology Center
Wilmington, NC

Steve Kalland (Permanent)
NC Solar Center, NCSU
Raleigh, NC

Jacqueline Patterson
Sheercom, LLC
Huntersville, NC

Shannon G. Smith
Abundant Power Group
Charlotte, NC

Maggie Ullman
City of Asheville
Asheville, NC


Board of Director terms are for three years and staggered; one third of the Board is elected each year. No Director can serve more than two consecutive terms. Board Officers serve for one-year terms.

Recent Posts

Upcoming Events